It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 8:12 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Why use S2 data for analytical sketches instead of S4? 
Author Message
Advanced User
Advanced User

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:22 pm
Posts: 51
Post Why use S2 data for analytical sketches instead of S4?
As I understand, S4 data is more accurate than S2 due to closer site contact. So why do we use S2 dimension data for analytical sketches instead of S4 data? Sorry if this has been asked before, but I haven't seen it.


Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:34 pm
Profile
RV Professional
RV Professional
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:24 pm
Posts: 1813
Location: Stepping Through My Shadow
Post Re: Why use S2 data for analytical sketches instead of S4?
Uh because S4 comes after the sketch.

:?

_________________
Are my posts helpful? ฿ 14F3mEaFSa7ePisMAWjiH76tgP8RePt7LR


Sat Feb 14, 2009 6:05 pm
Profile WWW
RV Professional
RV Professional
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 10:25 pm
Posts: 1326
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Post Re: Why use S2 data for analytical sketches instead of S4?
Each RV stage provides feedback to strengthen our connection to the target. It is sort of like tuning an electronic oscillator to synchronize it with an external signal. Output of the oscillator must be fed back to the input in the correct phase and amplitude to strengthen the oscillation without overwhelming the external sugnal.

The point of Stage 2 is to strengthen the connection enough so that accurate dimensional data can be perceived. Sketching that dimensional data in the Stage 3 analytical sketch strengthens the connection enough so that Stage 4 data can be accurately perceived.

_________________
The path to perfection has only two rules:
Rule 1: Begin. Rule 2: Continue.

Lessons from the Petting Zoo:
Lesson 27. Puppies that spend all day yapping never really learn to hunt.


Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:39 pm
Profile
Post Re: Why use S2 data for analytical sketches instead of S4?
RV structure is a process. The best I can offer is... 1) The RV structure, as developed by Ed, works, so why fix it if it's not broken. 2) It you think of your S3 sketch like a Christmas tree, then you "hang" your ornaments (S4) on the tree. And you simply need the S2 to get to the S3 sketch. It's a process........


Tue Feb 24, 2009 6:07 pm
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.
[ Time : 0.065s | 13 Queries | GZIP : On ]