It is currently Thu Nov 21, 2019 6:46 pm

Identifying AOL 
Ultimate User
Ultimate User

Post Identifying AOL
Back in August, I had posted: "If I'm not becoming aware of something, then I do really not perceive. I'm just writing. Just because the information comes from the unconscious, doesn't mean I can't become conscious of it. If I'm going to fast [to out run imagination], then how am I ever going to become aware of anything?" After lots of practice I have learned that the problem was just learning to follow protocol and the pace would set itself.

This was frustrating because it made it difficult for me to learn how to identify AOL. This post was in regard to if I understood S2- And s4. The thread was locked before good discussion took place sadly. It has been brought to my attention that many people have trouble identifying AOL and error correction during a session. I am looking for clarification about the following:

Although, I am no pro, and the process may be different for some, I seem to consistently find a difference between writing what one has awareness of, and just writing randomly It is the same way with drawing and sketching in that if I do not first sense something before I draw it, then it is usually AOL for me. The real incoming data seems fuzzy and AOL seems clear. Is this what was meant by: “seeing through a lens darkly?”

I have what has come to be a bad habit of writing the first thing that pops into my mind without thinking, as indicated on the DVD's. I have found out that whatever pops clearly into my head first many times is AOL and not a perception. The DVD's say in essence, write down whatever comes to mind without thinking and AOL higher level data and that is all that is said.